#poetry, #prose, poetries and prose

Why

There are infinite stars in the sky

Then why am I sad about not seeing them with you by my side?

There is so much beauty in pain

Then why are we separated because of just some strain?

They say, if they love you, they will let you go

Then why are the fairytales so beautiful on the show?

When you said you won’t give up on me

Then why is it my dear, that you left?

If there’s more love in letting go

Then why don’t people fancy death?

All I have read until now seems total hoax to me

As people write what they find comfort in

Because in reality, poetry works as a coax to each.

-K.

.

.
Β© (Copyrighted work by Khushbu Luhar ’18.)

13 thoughts on “Why”

  1. What BS you and I see in this frenzy to let go, rarely someone pauses to see the beauty in the holding onto the beautiful part of love that was and is no more.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment